Pot plant

The weather did it's forecaster's "stagnant" thing again today.

I think what they really mean is that if you're not at work and go to the mountains, you'll have a fabulous time playing in the fresh snow under sunny skies.

Hmmmm. Well it was stagnant in my neck of the woods with general weariness thrown in as well.

Despite all that, I ploughed through a ton of work, knocking off a review of a big storyboard, and nearly completing a chunk of planning.

I found the pot plant and its interesting shadows in the offices of some of my colleagues who work in a different building. I popped in for a visit and found them even more interesting than the pot plant and shadows. ;-)

The stairs to their office are crazy. Narrow, steep like you wouldn't believe, with a weird design of conflicting stripes. I think I'm pretty agile but I feel like I need a rope, harness, helmet, crampons, and ice tools to tackle them.

Today's gratitude: For kind colleagues with good hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.