Who knew!!

The delicious roasted tomato and red pepper soup from yesterday will just have to wait a while.

On the way home from an errand I called into a supermarket not all that far from us, because someone told me it was "amazing" and I knew it had won supermarket of the year.  I walked in - took one look - lifted my chin from the floor, and flew home to get the Rower.

So, that's how I ended up with this delicious bowl of Pad Thai instead of a bowl of soup.

The supermarket is enormous, I can't begin to describe the range of product available.  The spices alone were enough to have me drooling.  The fruit and veg section was simply outstanding, and the cheese bar.  OMG the cheese bar.

Can't wait to get back there next week.  It's a kind of a cross between Whole Foods (USA), Harrods Food Hall in the UK, and a souk in Dubai.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.