Maid in Cornwall

By curlycarrie

Sunny Corner

Living up to it's name for once! This gorgeous old shed was the headquarters of the Truro swimming club in the early 1900s, now it's just a place for people to go and set fire to the benches and scribble all over the wall.
I'm having a go at the January challenge, this is Today (how I spent my day) - visiting the folks, a little walk in the sun followed by a monster roast dinner. Ansum!
I wasn't partying last night but did stay up with my baby to say a hearty f**k off to 2012 and a big hello to 2013. I've never been so glad to see the back of a year! I have a feeling this year is going to be a good one, I'm full of optimism (it won't last!) and resolve to make this year everything I want it to be. The hospitalised granny and the mysterious case of the vanishing uncle weren't exactly the best start to the year but I have high hopes that both will have happy endings.
Wishing all of you a healthy, happy new year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.