Graphically speaking.

Got up early this morning as I had to phone the surgery by 8 o' clock.It took eight minutes before they answered ( not bad really) and I got an appointment for 11 am.  I waited about fifteen minutes  until my name came up on the screen, and walked down to see Dr Claire. She took a few minutes to read my results, and then told me the good news, My average blood pressure was 124/61  which she was happy with. My bloods were fine as well, although my cholesterol is on the high side, which  was no surprise at all. She is giving me six months to lower it, or I will have to take a statin, which I don't want. She knows I go to the gym three times a week, but  she said I need to do half an hour exercise on the days in between, which I think is a bit excessive. I walked out of the surgery feeling a lot better than when I walked in. Thank goodness that's all over with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.