DrSandy

By DrSandy

Star fruit

Had a pretty standard start to my Friday................. reading outside, STEP then zen pilates.  When I got home, frantically organized myself, for my drawing meeting with Tracy, at 12 o'clock.

The blip-able moment, came when I tucked into lunch.

On the menu, star fruit.

A gift from Mom.  She picked it up a tray for less than R 10 at the Rebel.

To "tuck" into them, I had to google how to eat them.  It turned out to be quite simple........ you simply slice and eat.

NOT REALLY.

A better description would be, you slice them into magnificent stars and then use them, as a fabulous garnish. 

Only if you are desperately hungry, do you eat the garnish.

Alas........... star fruit, might be cheap, but it is a case of  "Goedkoop is Duurkoop".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.