K9tam

By K9tam

Physiotherapy.

Ali had a physio treatment today, she was very relaxed throughout as my blip photo shows.

Ali is 8 1/2 years old and for the first time in her life she is not totally sound, which is surprising because she runs an agility course at breakneck speed without any care or attention to her safety. My friend Alison has just qualified as an animal physiotherapist and we were her first clients. Alison used to be my trainer at agility classes and knows how Ali runs which I feel is a good thing when seeking treatment.

As for the rest of the day I have tried to keep my ever swelling foot elevated with ice packs wrapped round my ankle. All very frustrating. I need this better before Sunday as I'm booked on a photography walk round Manchester.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.