We’ve seen lots of the sun today

A grand day in Copenhagen - we have been on a bus tour and a canal boat tour and seen all the touristy bits in this lovely city. However, one of the reasons I wanted to come here was to see some of the things that date back to the Vikings and many years before that too. I have seen so many pictures, but here in the Museum of Denmark they have such an impressive collection. I couldn’t believe there was so much and in such good condition and so beautifully displayed. I was awestruck by the famous Trundholm Sun Chariot, which was made in the Early Bronze Age around 1400BC, a time when people did everything they could to make sure the sun rose every day, because what would they do if it didn’t . . . indeed!

It’s the first time I’ve been to Copenhagen and I already love it. Maybe, especially with happenings in the UK, I’ll forget to come back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.