janetconboy1

By imagine_snappy

What A Find!

Again at Branchwood after lunch. It’s 10 degrees (F) cooler than yesterday, suitable for stops for Maui to soak in the runoff, me to find a scene or two and both of us to enjoy the breeze.

Tiny blue butterflies (moths?) visited clover along with the bees. Tried to capture them, to no avail. Wrong lens. Often I travel light when I walk with Maui, too loaded down with liquids. So, I thought I’d try the 16-50 mm lens which I seldom us. Wrong choice, but I learned. Only three decent photos, all of which seem a bit mundane. I like the colors though.

Maui is crashed on the sofa. I long to, but too much to do. Thinking about some walks, hikes and locales for the rest of the week. Feeling a bit industrial.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.