Blue Skies, Green Hedges & Golden Grasses

Oh my what a scorcher and not a day to be stuck in an office, even with all the windows open and the fan on full pelt. It was lovely though to appreciate the blue skies, green hedges and golden grasses on the way home.

This evening I had another in-hand session with China. Not too long working in the school and once I knew I had his attention I focused on loading him onto my trailer. He has a habit of not wanting to go onto the trailer when we are leaving the yard but funnily he will walk straight on on the way home...showing that he is not scared, but just being pig-headed. I tried a different approach and don’t you know after an initial hesitation the first time he walked straight on...and again and again, all ten times...the last time he almost left me behind he was so keen to go on..I was really pleased and hope to repeat the exercise tomorrow to make sure it wasn’t a one-off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.