A day in the life

By Shelling

Competition/Sharing

My visitors and I are exploring large parts of southern Öland for a few days which means I get to see places I'm not familiar with my self. They have brought two of their dogs so we go long walks along forest roads that I would never have a reason to follow normally. 

I'm grateful for this, it means I get to move around more and to discover details I would otherwise miss, like finding a beautiful pathway through a forest reservation, seeing plants and insects you rarely get close to. These two flyers suddenly landing in the same plant looking for food. They didn't seem to disturb each other, or even being aware  of the other but, what do I know what's going on between them.  They both flew away after feeding, hopefully content with what the plants had to offer.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.