Maggie @ Abingdon

By MaggieJH

New Year's splendour

Happy New Year everyone!

We have spent much of the day continuing to sort out 27 years of junk in the attic. By 3.30 pm I just had to get some fresh air before it was completely dark. I want to cycle more this year and beat my 2012 cycling distance of 850 miles so any excuse to escape!

I'm also in love with my new pancake lens - which does very well in low light :)

The Thames has spread even further from its banks since I last blipped it 5 days ago and I thought about posting another flooding blip from a different viewpoint.

However, after returning across Abingdon Bridge (which looked gorgeous and had a pinky glow to it) I couldn't resist taking some almost-traffic-free shots of my favourite building. I reckon Abingdon County Hall has seen-in at least 330 new years.

My journal, which I began on Jan 2nd last year, was called "Two Thousand and twelve". Almost all my blips are from my home town - hence the new name.

I'd like to thank everyone who has commented to my journal this year. Many of your words and photos have been an inspiration: I have learned so much from you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.