Life through the lens...

By ValC

Who's for pudding?

Great New Years Eve.
Steak and kidney pudding went down very well!
The Petit Fours from M& S were good too. Nearly like the photo on the box!
Had quite a few left as by that time we were all VERY full!
(A few bottles went down well too!)

Felt a bit tired this morning, but a cup of tea brought up to bed by MrC at 9 oclock and I felt a bit better!

Then had to finish making the chocolate log which I was taking to our New Years Day Lunch Party for the walking club.
Chris has it at her house every year. (about 40 of us)
We all take something along , and then put all the food out on long tables in her garage (Door from house into garage so very convenient.)
All drinks in the kitchen.
(Just couldn't face any more alcohol, so it was tonic without the gin!! Can you believe it!!)

Couldn't eat a thing first thing this morning,but when I saw the wonderful spread of food I got my appetite back!
This was the selection of desserts!

Hope you have all now recovered from your New Years Eve parties!

I wish you all a very Happy New Year.
Let us hope it is a peace full one, without any fear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.