Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

On the right track...

...for 2013. Or at least I hope starting the first day with a long brisk walk would set the pace for the rest of the year... One can hope, right?? ;)
But, as I walked along the road a lot of cars passed me by and I could just imagine all of them thinking 'Ah, new years promis...' and the a bus drove by and well... :D
I met a jogger, probably about 20 years my senior, with a bounce in his jog and it looked really effortless to! I also met a roller skier, perfect day for that! Not perfect day to have anti skid things on my walking shoes, but those I have are the kind you have to take your shoes of to get the anti skid things of. I probably ground them down a bit, but I was happy to have them on in the beginning of my walk (and the end, also of course...) were there was ice...
The snow has almost disappeared now, about ten days ago it looked like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.