Shady spots

It was certainly a hot one last night.  I remember being vaguely aware of lots of thunder and lightening going on but remained in a semi-conscious state all night, not really sleeping but not waking up either. It was a relief to wake up this morning and find it ever so slightly cooler as I had two viewings to prepare for. When Son2, Polly and I vacated for the second one, at lunchtime, I managed to lock us out with the keys indoors. So we had to wait 25 minutes for the agent and the viewers to arrive, so the agent could let me in to get my keys and drive off. Fortunately, we found a nice shady spot under the tree on the front lawn, so it could have been worse.

Anyway, I don't know who or whose this cat is but it was sleeping soundly by a pile of garden waste* at the bottom of the garden this morning. It looked up at me and my camera briefly and then went back to sleep. It was still there a couple of hours later.


*Son2 took me a little too literally when I suggested putting it in that general area

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.