Poppy butterfly Wing!

26° -  18 mph wind.  My Acer laptop battery stopped charging so I took the laptop into AngusTech in Montrose to check over.  He got the battery to charge and the laptop working once more  -  while he was doing that I shopped at Lidls for Coconut Water and Milk.  The Technician at AngusTech found nothing wrong, and got the battery charging.  When I asked him for the bill, he said ‘No charge  -  there was nothing wrong with your laptop’!  How’s that for service!  When I got home I found a poppy petal on my hall floor that I must’ve trod in.  I thought it looked so much like a Butterfly wing that it just had to be blipped!  Here with PaintShop Pro 2019 I’ve used ‘Smart Selection’ to select it  -  ‘Copy’  - and then pasted it onto a green background with ‘Paste as New Layer’ – all in a matter of seconds!  Used my Colour Wheel to decide on best complementary colour for background.  Hope you like the result

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.