New Toy

I hadn't planned to get a new camera, but on my way back from Amsterdam the other week, my water bottle leaked and damaged my old one. I know, never put a water bottle and camera near each other, lesson learnt. I had to send my camera back to Nikon but they said it was irreparably damaged. Luckily I have good travel insurance which covered the price of a new camera body. The lenses weren't damaged and all fit this new one.

There was a bit of a hassle getting the camera though, the delivery company originally said it would be delivered on Monday, then I found out that it hadn't actually been picked up, then it was supposed to be delivered yesterday, but the delivery driver took it to the wrong area so it never arrived. After a few phone calls and emails I was told it would be delivered today. Unbeknown to me, my colleague was having a package delivered to the office today. When the van turned up I realised that it was the same one that should be delivering my camera to home, so I sweet talked the driver (showing him all my confirmation) and he let me have it there and then. Looking forward to giving it a good test tomorrow. The extra is the first photo I took with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.