Busy day

So g&t time now. 
went to Morrison's first thing then back home to get changed.

I had organised an extra Village Coffee Morning  for one of the members.Gordon Griffin is a local lad who is an  actor and records audio books.

For a long time he has been keen to attend a meeting so I suggested he gave me a date and I would sort it.Today was that day.
He came up from London on the train that took forever !!!
He gave a very interesting talk on his career.I remember him mainly all those years ago in Arabesque with Gregory Peck.

Gordon is a lovely very  unassuming man so I hope he will visit again.
As usual I didn't know what planet I was on and I didn't get photos I wanted.
There was a young boy that with his Mam who has just joined.
I said he could take photos so I had to pinch this one of Dolly doug to add here.
I really wanted her with Gordon Griffin but it was not to be.
Sorry Dolly but you had a good time anyway apart from getting lost.

Crikey you're worse than me.All you had to do was cross the road and I turn left.just wait until I see you next.Grrr.
I'm shattered now ;(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.