Don't Suck!!!!!

Another busy day today. Proper busy!!
I had work until 1pm and then I had to dash to Miss L's school for her Sports Day. It was 1.15pm to 3.15pm and annoyingly I'd missed three events by the time I got there at 1.45pm. What are the odds?!!! My mum and dad were there so at least she'd had some support.
But I did see her almost win the obstacle race. That pesky ball falling off the tennis racquet. She was so close!!!!!!
And I saw her class compete in the relay which is always exciting. Even when they lose!!
I did eat scrummy food - excellent catering as ever! 
And I was on the losing team of the mum's tug o' war. Look how much I'm enjoying it in extras!!!!
There was just time to head home for a bit before heading back to Miss E's school to see the Year 6 performance of Cinderella and Rockerfella.
I could write for the next hour and not express how amazing it was, how proud I was of Miss E, how sad I felt that she's not going to be part of it next year, how staggeringly good it was for a school performance. By ten and eleven year olds!
It was an updated version of Cinderella with lots of fabulous upbeat songs and dances. 
Miss E was amazing!! She'd got the part or narrator (as usual!!) and I had been a bit disappointed that she had such an unexciting role. I couldn't have been more wrong!! There were two of them - her and her friend Miss C - and they were dazzling! Hardly off the stage, so animated and enthusiastic, hilariously funny with their antics. Just brilliant!
And it wasn't just Miss E - although obviously I thought she stole the show! - everyone was brilliant. And as for the ugly sisters, if they don't end up on stage I'll be very surprised!!
One girl was off sick and Miss E is always the one who knows everyone's lines (thankfully she's stopped mouthing along like she used to!!!) so she stepped in as the magic mirror. When one of the ugly sisters asked who was the fairest of them all, the mirror replied with that she was sorry that "all of our operatives are busy at the moment. Your call is important to us so please hold the line and someone will be with you shortly"
She delivered it so brilliantly and made the whole audience laugh. It was ace!!
Honestly, I could gush on for hours!! I'd have paid good money to go and see it!!!
I had planned to go to an open evening at Miss E's new school tonight. Why is everything on the same bloody day?!!!!! But I was shattered and on such a high after the show that I said to the Little Misses that we wouldn't bother. But I want to go wailed Miss E.
So we went.
Because I don't think you can do too many things in one day!!
It was a bit of a mistake because she was a bit overwhelmed and obviously coming down from her showbiz high.
But it was nice to look around and, unlike last time, know that she's definitely going there. So I was asking the girls showing us round very specific questions about uniform and pens and hairstyles (she can wear it down, whoop whoop!!!) and how the canteen works. All things to make sure Miss E knows!!
She loved the drama rooms and the science block and perked right up! We spent most of the time in the biology lab so missed the library and sports hall. She dissected a heart and a kidney and - best of all - got to inflate these lungs (not human!!) by blowing into the trachea with a straw. In my exhausted addled state it was one of the most amazing things I have ever seen!!!!!
Then it was home.
To collapse in a heap!
Mr K got in about ten minutes after us but he didn't really get much sense out of me!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.