4

Blipfoto says that this is a milestone blip, although actually it’s a couple of days shy of the actual 4 year anniversary.

Thanks to anyone and everyone that takes the time to view, review, comment and follow my journal. It is greatly appreciated and I’m only sorry that in recent times I’ve really not had the time to look regularly at any of the journals that I’ve followed over these years. Life just seems so much busier now and I’ve not been able to devote the time; you may have been able to tell that most of my recent blips, this one included, are being published very late in the evening. Inspiration and opportunity have also been lacking lately, especially so on weekdays when work and the commute offer little chance. When I started here, I was in a different job which involved a fair bit of travel, and thereby new places and ideas. Now a singular workplace and a commute almost entirely made up of motorway/dual carriageway is limiting me.

However, in a kind of hark back to a few years ago, today I did for once travel for work, so you get a main photo of Croydon Town Hall. Not exactly a landmark photo, but some days you just take what you can get. Recently, for example, there have been a lot of flowers!

I’m happy though that I’ve somehow managed to keep going and publish a photo every day, which I have taken on that same day. Let’s see how it goes from here….

 

The extra is an addition to the recent series of Oor Wullie statues that have at least provided some welcome opportunity recently. This one snapped tonight back at Glasgow Airport, after a delay at Gatwick of over 2 hours when a replacement plane had to be sourced when the one that everyone was already at the gate waiting to board apparently developed a fault and could not fly. It has been a long day!

As per all my Oor Wullie blips recently, here’s the blurb from the adjacent plaque: Wullie’s Adventure Island; created by Ryan S Thomason. Wullie’s adventure islands are filled with characters you might find in storybooks – they have been there a while and are getting to know people on the other islands – having adventures and finding their way. Meet dinosaurs, unicorns, pirates and so much more on the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.