Belax

(backblip: saturday)

Today was my first proper day off in weeks and it was utterly blissful! Time to go for a nice run exploring the local trails rather than lazily stick to my normal boring route. 

With the prospect of two weeks in a tent coming up, I've been researching new sleeping options. Air beds I find hideous and my cheapo self-inflating mat is only really comfortable for a couple of nights. After much research I splashed out on this proper self-inflating mat for the summer. I hope it will mean two weeks of good sleep. 

Mum and dad bought sleeping bags and I took one home to try out. A bit too warm for me though - not sure how dad is going to cope!

This evening was a delicious dinner celebrating, belatedly, dad's Birthday.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.