Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

When I got to work this morning our college in charge of work chores told me that I could do some weeding in the cultivation boxes. She said that since I have pain in my feet and my ankle I could do that. That made me really happy... not only the work chore, but the fact that she remembered and thought about it. I told her in the end of my work day that I appreciated that so much! 
I could sit for most of my work chores, which spared my feet a lot. It was so hot outside and to work in the scorching sun was not easy. But I had closer than the others to water and shade. Lots of small breaks, water and I had a 'bandana' drench in water on my head. 
I also now know how garlic grows, since I was in that box and weeded... :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.