Violence of the White Heat of Summer

Some days I despair of ever being able to create an image that I imagine. Today's contribution is one of those failures. It's two images overlaid in Photoshop. I found I couldn't do it in camera which was a disappointment.

And none of the blending modes in Photoshop produced exactly the effect I would have liked. Lowering the levels in Photoshop came near to reproducing the violence of this excessively hot summer day.

Funky Karen continues on form with aqua aerobics. I wonder if she also teaches the aqua zumba on Friday. Nice to feel a bit cooler in the swimming pool. 

A veil of cloud this afternoon reduced the temperature by 3-4 degrees C. We thought it might rain, but it hasn't.

Went off dutifully to the surgery for a blood test just after 3 pm only to learn from the nurse that the test has to be done in the morning. I have to go back just after 9 am tomorrow.

You might prefer my desiccated linden tree leaves in the extra. If blipfoto decides to upload it. I suspect the server thinks I have run out of time. I was right.

Well fancy that! It seems I've completed six years of blipping. Perhaps I should have tried a better photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.