Madhatter

By Madhatter

The road to hatboxes

Is one which dorsetb and I would have called a ‘boss road’ . Prior to the days of sat navs we would have a collection of OS maps, and my mum would manage to navigate us down tiny roads with grass growing down the middle. Today my sat nav took me down one such road on the way to a hat box manufacturer in Shenstone, a few miles outside Lichfield. I was excused cleaning activities at my Mother i. Laws house to go and collect them. When I returned, M and his brother were very wet, from perspiration and water. Thankfully my brainwave of trying a ‘degreasing cleaner’ to remove some of the stains seemed to work well, but it became too hot to carry on. My car temperature showed 39.5 degrees on the way home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.