... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

New Year - Before

Back blip.
Part 1 of a "before and after" pair of blips!

I went to Wittering (West Sussex) to celebrate the arrival of 2013 with friends; I arrived on New Year's Eve, and to say that the weather was unfavourable would be an understatement... It was wet, grey, windy, and the sea was (impressively) rough. We went for a walk as the light started to fade: the wind was strong and cold and whipped the spray and rain against us horizontally... I only felt like take pictures in lulls, so didn't capture the weather at its most impressive, and the light was very low. We saw a kestrel fighting to hover in the strong wind, but the light was too poor for my photographs to come out (even on ISO800).

I unfortunately didn't make it until midnight: the celebrations and company were great, but I felt unwell and although I struggled to stick with it I had to give up by about 10PM...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.