Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Large White butterfly

I often have trouble telling the difference between the large and small white, but I think this is a large one. I spent a few minutes in the garden between meetings this morning trying to capture a butterfly in flight and this is about as good as it gets. I have a ton of duds in the recycle bin today :) 
It's been too hot for me today and I have been sat in front of a fan all day. Even the brief spells of thundery rain we've had have failed to cool it down much. I hope that the weatherman is right and this evenings expected thunder storms bring in some cooler weather - I can cope with it going down to around 20-24 degrees - that would be perfect! 

One more day and it will be the weekend and we'll see who will win the Tour de France. It's been a bit hit and miss this time for me in terms of entertainment, but today was quite exciting. I hope the next two days in the mountains shakes it up a bit. I'd like "G" to win of course, although I am not sure he will manage it again, but Egan Bernal looked quite good today, so it would be nice to see some young blood coming to the front for a change. 

I have started to catch up a bit with your journals - some amazing images of butterflies which I am really enjoying. I will continue tomorrow with my catch up. 

Stay cool everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.