healthy walkers

Sunny and not too hot for our walk this morning. Longer than usual spent over the coffee after so I took a pic of today's group.
Went out to pick peas for tea this afternoon and discovered about a third of the ready ones had been eaten - the shredded pods were on the ground underneath. I looked at them a couple of days ago and didn't notice anything - but I did see a squirrel in the garden yesterday and it could well be the culprit. My peas are popular as I had a lot of the seedlings chopped off at ground level and the last of the seed gone, that was mice or snails, I think. I keep the pigeons off but how do I keep off other things?
The first potatoes were fine, though.
A fair bit of cloud afternoon and evening but the rain and thunder stayed off until we'd been to club training.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.