Young and gorgeous

This was a very quick shot, I saw the fox,  hunting around under the bird feeders, grabbed my camera and tried to slip around the barn to get a shot. I got several, this was the best focus. I was soon spotted and it was gone in a flash. What a beautiful animal with a magnificent tail.


Last night the Abyssinian cat breeder in Connecticut sent us some photographs of "Merry Mischief", the retired show cat/mama cat she is looking to re-home. We could fall in love with her I think. Hopefully, we can visit her very soon. I've put two of the photos in the extras. Opening my heart to another cat is the only way I can come to terms with this loss, I miss so having cat energy around me, us. Nothing can take Raspberry's place, but taking in a cat that needs a quiet loving home after the show ring and raising a few litters seems like the right thing to do.


For the Record,
This day came in cloudy, but soon became sunny and warm, a lovely day.


All hands thinking about Merry Mischief who plays fetch and has beautiful whiskers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.