Tropical (Day 1541)

My day started off with a trip along to Dounby to talk to a potential customer who may want a bathroom re-fit done. The customer has asked that I keep the cost down as much as possible, but I suspect that it is going to cost a lot more than they expect.
I zoomed home and spent a little while in the kitchen getting a cake made, then, while waiting for it to cool, I headed out on the bicycle. It was another short ride, but a little quicker than the last time I was out and it seemed a bit easier.
Back at home, and after cooling down, I got the cake iced then had lunch with  my beautiful wife. Afterwards, we met up with my sister and her family and we made our way down the barriers, stopping off at a beach where some of the more intrepid in the party spent a while swimming and paddling in the sea. I sat around blethering to my sister and getting sunburnt. 
The beach looked great in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.