Dripping

Thursday 25th July 2019

The Church of England tweeted the other day with #coolchurches that our churches are a good cool place to be. That wasn't the case here today, although slightly cooler than outside. The church was packed for a service and the vicar certainly wasn't cool. With an outside temperature of around 30 degrees it was not the day to be wearing a thick cassock! I felt quite sick with the heat and my body was certainly over heating. I was dripping! 

I had to peel my cassock off. It's the first time I've had to go home for a shower and complete change of clothes between a service and the wake! 

After an evening meeting I still had a bit of energy so took advantage of my newly tidied photo studio and decided to experiment with the flash and water drops. Haven't tried this for a few years. I nearly gave up trying to get everything sorted as I was getting very hot again. But with a bit of perseverance I came away with quite a few good shots, better than I expected. I learnt a few things. I need a different container and it needs to be further from the background to avoid the splash marks. Room for improvement but still pleased.  

I've backblipped yesterday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.