Coffee with family

Yesterday I had a family visiting day. My dad was one of eleven children so  I have a  large number of cousins which means that we rarely all get together apart from at funerals. 

I went to collect my aunt (widow of dad's youngest brother, ) then we went to have coffee with cousin S. There was a ring on the doorbell and the surprise entrance of her twin sister S who had come from Stafford to see us. We all had a lovely morning with lots of chatting and catching up.

Inthe photo (non identical) twins at the back of the group, myself and our aunt sitting down.

Back to my aunt's for lunch then went to visit my uncle (Dad's last remaining brother). He was pleased to see us and as he's 90 next month and has lost his sight so is mostly confined to the house.

It was good to have a day catching up with some of the rellies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.