Annoyed......

...... with myself.

Yesterday, I bought this book for the girls in a bookshop where every book is $7.

Most of the books in this shop are either an end of line or damaged.  I checked the book, and saw the only damage was a blue smudge on the first page.


On the way to the counter I passed some more of these books with a red sticker.  I thought it said they were on special for $5.  So I swapped the book for one of these, having again looked through it.


I get to the counter, ' $7 please', I said, 'What's the red sticker for?'  ' That says '£5.'  So it did.

So I bought the book.

When I got home, I was annoyed I couldn't get the red sticker off easily.  And even more annoyed when I realized the right hand side of the book is crumpled, obviously it's been dropped.

Still, it isn't bad for $7 and serves me right for being such a cheapskate and trying to get another $2 off.

And I have to say it's a lovely book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.