Flower Friday

For Flower Friday. I worked from home today, which meant I managed to get SO much done. Its a great way to start a weekend, as I feel I've managed to bottom out a good volume of work and be looking at where I need to be next week. And it is thanks to one of my two direct reports, who stepped in to go to a meeting for me. That's the great thing about having a good team. A good leader with a good team can fly. A good leader with a bad team is left hopping - its always about getting the right people in the right place. Of course a good team with a poor leader will also struggle.

Next week I have a big team meeting. I am going to get them to work on our five year strategy. I'm a big believer in 'bottom up' - that the team themselves will come up with much of the strategy. Of course, I have a clear vision about some aspects - but hopefully their input will enable better shape and details, and hopefully they will feel more engaged about the direction of travel. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.