Operetta on the lake

I went on a bus tip with the senior's club of my neighbour. It is the third year in a row that I have been to the operetta at the open air theatre by Neusiedlersee (Neusiedler lake), As usual, it was a fabulous day and we had lovely weather by the time the operetta started. It had been stinking hot but it had cooled to a balmy 27 degrees after the sun went down. Most of the operettas are unknown to me but are produced with much flair and pageantry: fabulous costumes and stage sets and ending with a fireworks show. I must commend the male and female leads who gave outstanding performances.  It was hard to capture the action but I really liked this photo of one of the acrobats. Next year is West Side Story so I am looking forward to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.