Passages

By klaus001

Sand Castle

What could be better for a couple of children than a day at the beach building a large sand castle? It is a beautiful day on my last day in Florida before heading back to Oregon.

Diane will be staying another two weeks to spend time with my daughter, Jenny. I am headed across country and will get into Portland in time to pick up my dog, Lily. I hope she had a good holiday with her dog sitter, Aisling. I know she has been spoiled and has probably put on a couple of pounds.

It has been a restful week and I have enjoyed taking pictures every day. The challenge will come when I go back to work tomorrow. I have a full day starting at 8 and ending with a business dinner. Well, back to reality!

I have appreciated all the comments on my pictures the past couple of weeks and feel that I am beginning to get the hang blipfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.