CardioEmBolic

By CardioEmbolic

Truffle Kerfuffle

I didn't do all that much today, it's still quite hot for me. Luckily it's finally cooled down enough again for chocolate! I was attempting to make truffles, when mixing the chocolate and the hot cream made a lovely swirly pattern... Unfortunately by the time I grabbed the camera, the cream had cooled down a bit and the pattern wasn't so striking, but I think it's still nice, if you keep focused on it being chocolate! You don't want to know what I named this photo file... I used Lindt milk chocolate, but I think I should've used something thicker and darker, because I think the flavour is going to be really dulled by the cream. I just threw in a load of coarse salt granules, if that doesn't work, I don't know what will. Luckily I only used half my cream up, so if these truffles somehow fall apart, I'll have backup!

I also made a new concept for a painting... I really should settle on one thing at a time but I'm too silly and my concentration is too bad! Hopefully since I've completed the concept fully though, and now all I need to do is translate it onto canvas, I won't do any procrastinating... although I could just play some games....

Aches were about 7/10 which was unpleasant, motivation was about 5/10 which was great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.