Captured moments in time

By KAWEAPhotograp

Starting the New Year with a BANG!

I have decided to start using Blip to post a photo a day instead of Flickr (or should I say most days, as I do not necessarily want to commit to yet another 365 - I have already done 3!).

I personally feel that New Year Resolutions are a waste of time (for me at least) as I have in previous years made some, but never kept to hardly any of them (probably as they have been for unrealistic targets most of the time!). I always think that they're really just ways for people to "say" they'll do things and in the end, not do it.

So, this year, I decided that I'm not making resolutions or anything. I'm going to make goals & commitments that I know I can accomplish and will accomplish. More of that in the following few days.

Not overly happy with this shot as much too grainy for my liking, but I had to bump up the ISO to get the shot handheld with the light available. Also does not help that I had consumed rather a lot of Champagne!

Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.