Prefer Chez Kit When It’s Full Of Family

An early alarm on my day off as I was heading off for a hack on China with Lucie and Big Gordon. Both horses really enjoyed it and China was a really good boy. We were finished and he was back in his field by 8.15 and I had the rest of the day to be getting on with.

Empty Chez Kit is gradually filling back up, I collected Sushi from his NCS at lunch time and I got the stock answer as to how it went...”fine”. Eldest had come home for the weekend and in complete contrast is regaling us with stories of how much he is loving working and partying and weekend trips into London. Mr Kit was the last back into the nest as he had the longest drive home (I am sure there’s a joke there somewhere about wishing he’d had the longest drive on the golf course!). Although I am happy in my own company, I have decided that I definitely prefer Chez Kit when it’s full of family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.