An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Lady Winwoods Maggot

My 8th backdated Blip

Locally known affectionately as merely the "Maggots" this delightful sounding "cow-punk" (what the eff is that?) band are hard-core hill-billy metal and not only did my ears bleed but my camera seeped oil, too.

Playing in the corner local pub The Hunstman Tavern, in Salisbury, the Maggs bring their own light show and quite frankly, rev up the strangely almost female audience - and they go flippin' wild...to the point where I don't even dare try and get in front of them for a proper, full-on shot.

However, I did like this very last chord of the night as the singer, who (on contacting via Facebook - and he likes this very much has a very ordinary name, like Marcus) peers over to me and holding this wonderful preening pose. I'm sorry to boast that such shots have got me a bit of a reputation as the best band snapper in town...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.