A Shady Corner

Dear Diary,

Most of my garden is in full sun but this is a shady corner in front and the Astilbe love it, so do the ferns.  I transplanted one small fern years and years ago from my late husband's former house and it has spread to fill in this whole space.  We transplanted a tiny pine sapling too and it grew quite large until this past winter's storms took off the top of it.  There will be more tree cutting next month when my old maple in front finally comes down.  It is 3/4 dead at this point so it has to be removed.  It breaks my heart but it must be done.

Mousescript:  "Ta Da!  Just wanted to show you the spiffy green rubber Wellies Mom got me! (Extra)  Don't I look just dandy?!  She got me a little red pail and a shovel too.  Hmmm...do you think she is suggesting something?" - Henry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.