PeteWpics

By PeteWpics

A grey day but a little optimism

It's been a grey rather uninspiring day today so I've used it to write to my brother. He lives right out in the sticks in Catalunya and is a complete technophobe living in an area with very little phone reception so pen and paper is the only way to communicate. It is a very considered way to communicate but the one drawback is that unlike email there is no record of what you said in the previous missive. I suppose I could scan each letter or even type it on the computer or stay really traditional and use carbon paper, but what the heck. We've probably got to the point of two old geysers having the same conversation over and over again. Cue the blip. I took a pic of the Iceberg rose back in May. It bloomed so bountifully through May and June and then nothing. I thought it had given its all for the year but a bit of TLC and a high phosphate feed and it's getting a second wind. So there we are, something to be optimistic about :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.