Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Lazy Saturday Afternoon

A fairly early start as I was helping our friend who is doing up a property.
Said property doesn't have vehicular access so everything has to be carried down/up a steep path with steps.
Yesterday we had chosen and collected the new laminate flooring and I had to deliver it this morning. With a sunny day predicted I wanted to get the job done as early as possible.
I managed to get home again by mid morning via the local tip with all the cardboard from the new kitchen units. 
A few jobs in the garden needed my attention but soon the temperatures were making me feel very lazy so I succumbed to a lazy afternoon.
The dogs have an inbuilt time clock and look for their afternoon amble about 4pm. It was still very warm but we just strolled up the lane.
I don't tend to take my camera with me but of course, today I spot something worthy of a blip- a beautiful dragonfly.
Hurry (well plod!) back to collect camera and return full of hope.
So here is a photo of a couple of bumblebees...:-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.