River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: Samphire at Red Wharf Bay

Can’t tell you how happy I am to see the whole of this side of the beach covered with samphire, collected a handful to go with our dinner, the youngsters are new fans of this treat!
MrD and The Sailor and Jo were up early to go to the Car Boot Sale at Benllech but were back soon after, empty handed - I cooked bacon to cheer them all up.
After lunch The Sailor and I walked down to the beach then turned left and followed the path as far as the little river, he explored all the remains of buildings along the edge of the path and I was enthralled by all the plants which had self seeded and where I spotted the first samphire plant and went investigating onto the beach, samphire everywhere... such a lovely walk, it was raining as we walked back ... no watering the garden tonight!
Goodnight all, hope you’re having a lovely weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.