Harrop

It’s rained non-stop today. A food shop followed by a quick call on my friend and her husband with a few treats for their camping trip (hope it fairs up for them). Astonishingly the guy who just happened to be there doing some joinery work also constructed the yurt at Thornham. It can be a very small world sometimes. We discussed if we should be calling the gents esquire or not and talked a bit about the job and how much it was to do with attachment, not unlike the whole Brexit malarkey. All the talk of attachment worked it’s way subliminally and I headed off in no particular direction and ended up lucky with my walk up to Harrop, to check in with the chaps - the rain eased a little for my walk and then I sat in the van and had tea watching the mists and lowering clouds over Helvellyn and it was soon chucking it down again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.