Row Row Row your Boat....

What a day!

Picked up my sister early to head through to Strathclyde Country Park for some Parkrun tourism only to get there and discover it was cancelled due to a British rowing competition on the Loch.

We did an 8km run anyway which was nice.

Back home for lunch then quick turnaround for L, my sister, my niece N and myself to go ice skating at the Time Capsule in Coatbridge.

Had fun on the ice then came out to head home and got stuck on the A8 slip after a fatal road accident (we believe so although. It’s not been confirmed). Air ambulance was involved. Hopefully all ok.

We managed to get turned and drive back up the motorway the wrong way being guided by the police and found an alternative route home.

Literally 2 mins after getting home I had to leave to pick up the FiL for a 2 hour ten pin bowling session in Edinburgh.

Just home at 10pm and time for a large glass of white wine.

I do hope no fatalities on the RTA. The M8 was shut both directions for hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.