Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Carrot on Steroids

We went to a Latino market today to pick up a couple of odds and ends. As I passed through the veggie aisle, I saw a sign for "loose" carrots - 89 cents a pound. So I picked up this ONE carrot which was $1.89.

I bought it soley for the purpose of blipping and was going to take a picture of it next to an egg and a ruler to give perspective. While setting this up, Maggie was very much interested in what I had (looked like a colorful bone to her). So Maggie got to play with this just long enough for me to get a couple of shots.

The carrot is almost 13 inches in length...

I wish everyone a healthy, happy, a prosperous new year!

BTW - Maggie is not growling here - She was chewing on a hard part of the carrot...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.