CHAPEL

Becky, Mike and me decided to have a walk this morning to blow away the cobwebs. It was freezing cold and very windy but at least it wasn't raining - the sun even came out for a bit.

We walked down to the village and then Becky wanted to re-visit the street where I grew up and where she used to visit her Grandad when she was little.

Near where I used to live is Garden House Cemetery where my Grandma and Uncle Stanley are buried. This is the only family grave in the area and Becky said she wanted to go and see it so we walked down to the cemetery. I hadn't been there since 1983 so I could only vaguely remember where the grave stone was but after a few minutes I managed to find it. The cemetery was opened in 1916 and is still in use today for burials. My blip shows the little Chapel where the funeral services are held.

When we got home we all had a nap and then started cooking the roast dinner. This evening we have been watching TV.

Neil phoned from Ireland to wish me Happy New Year. He has visited The Giants Causeway and had a night out in Belfast. He is due home on the early flight tomorrow. It will be a quick turnaround as he has to go to work at 1pm.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.