Met Rosie in Dinton for a walk. I got slightly lost on the way (whilst listening to JT "losing my way"... what are the chances?). The weather was pretty shocking but I had togged up in all of mums hiking clothes... Probably a little extreme. The highlight of the walk was nearly being taken out by a dog with pretty much half a tree in its mouth. It was obviously very proud of finding extremely long branch and ran full pelt towards it's owners, Rosie and I were unfortunately in between and only just turned round in time as the owners were shouting at us. I had to do some quick moves. Tense times.

We went back to mine for a boggle challenge and paprika pringles. I just about got Rosie back to Winnersh station in time for her train and then popped into Sainers. Pure rammed in there and I spent bare!

I decided against going to London so spent the evening playing various games with the rents, drinking beer and eating party snacks. We went for a walk at 12 and tried to find the houses with good fireworks but we mainly just heard them. Mum tripped up into 2013... Probably the highlight of my day actually. Sorry mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.