Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Never Known Rain Like It

Arrived in one piece. Audlem. Though we did get soaked big time. My waterproof hat is now officially a Godsend. Once settled, my Dad & I headed to the first of 3 pubs in Audlem. Met up with T & G in the Shroppie Fly before heading to the Bridge Inn for dinner. A mixed grill for me. A first for many years. And I ate the bloody lot! Dad and I finished off the night at the Shroppie which was full of local folk, young and old. I was asked by a young girl whether I thought her dad looked like Phillip Schofield and that guy out of the Walkers Crisps adverts....... totally random, I know. Took me a while to register what she meant, looked at her dad puzzled, looked back at the girl then back to her dad and then click, I pissed myself laughing. She knew she was right! Crazy if you ask me. But fun all the same. The walk back was a long one (seemed longer anyway). It started to rain, again.....

The Transport Festival starts tomorrow and if the rain continues like this, I'm sure the car turnout will be reduced somewhat.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.