a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Blockage

The collective noun for tour groups in Bath has to be a "blockage" :-)

I popped in earlier today to pick up some of the leaf tea that I have with my breakfast every day.  I generally buy quite a lot of it in one go, to cut down on the hassle of visiting Bath.  Although it is very close to us, it gets very busy and the parking is far from cheap.  Sometimes I cycle in - I would have done today, but Cathy needed to pop in for some bits and pieces too so we drove.

This particular Spanish group seemed larger than normal.  I think that they had probably just got off their coach.  They were clearly enjoying the local history, and so I decided it was easier to retrace my route and go around the block to get to the shop I wanted, rather than try to push my way through them :-)

But they do make for a very colourful blip ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.