Tesco.

For the Sunday papers and healthy stuff to fry for brunch. I struggled to find a parking space! Outraged I was, so I went to find the reason for this influx of visitors. Just around the corner there was a 'Day Out with Thomas the Tank Engine'. Very well attended despite the pouring rain (note to self: if you are having a weather dependant event ensure only advance ticket sales are available). There were long queues along the platform to get onto Thomas' footplate and get a shot at blowing the whistle. There was all sort of other malarkey going on too.  And you get a train ride on one of Thomas' friends. The green one behind is Percy (I had to enquire that information from a small child, he was very patient with me but the look in his eyes suggested he thought of me as an ill-informed loon). 

(second note to self - merchandising - make sure Thomas has lots and lots of friends, if you want the whole set for the fruit of your loins you are going to spend several hundred pounds). Reverent Awdry will be birling in his grave.

Right, enough. Enjoy your Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.